Poland has had at least five capitals throughout its history.

An excerpt from the article 31 facts about Poland
Gniezno was the capital city until 1038, when it was almost completely destroyed during an invasion by the Bohemian prince Bretislav. After that, the capital was moved to Cracow, which served as the capital until September 1568. In the meantime, the capital was Plock (1079-1138) and Poznań (1295-1296). The process of moving the royal court to Warsaw lasted until May 25, 1609, and since then, Warsaw has been the capital to this day.