Notre-Dame is known for its three rosettes.

They are located on the western, northern, and southern walls. The first one was created in 1225 and is located on the facade of the building. The northern one was created around 1250, and the southern one ten years later. Unfortunately, the stained glass windows in the oldest rosettes have not survived, undergoing restoration and replacement in the 19th century.

Find out more...

Read the entire article 18 facts about Notre-Dame, from which this fragment is taken.