Depending on the classification, there are five to seven continents on Earth.

An excerpt from the article 25 facts about Earth

According to the most common division, there are Europe, Asia, North America, South America, Africa, Australia, and Antarctica. From a geological point of view, however, Europe and Asia form one continent - Eurasia.