Hawaii belongs to the USA and is the 50th youngest state of this country.

An excerpt from the article 16 facts about Hawaii

It is the only state that is located entirely on islands and the only one located in the intertropical zone. However, not all the islands in the archipelago are part of the state of Hawaii - Midway Island is an unincorporated territory, which means that it is a territory dependent on the United States, but the entire United States constitution does not apply there.