There are three seasons in the Philippines.

An excerpt from the article 24 facts about Philippines

The first is tag-init or tag-araw - the dry and warm season lasting from March to May, tag-ulan - the rainy season lasting from June to November and tag-lamig - the temperate dry season lasting from December to February.

There are seasonal winds - monsoons - that change direction to the opposite depending on the season. The southwest monsoon (May to October) is known as Habagat, and the dry winds of the northeast monsoon (November to April) are known as Amihan.

The average annual temperature there is about 26.6°C. The perceptible temperatures in the Philippines are exacerbated by the high humidity, which is 80% or higher year-round and even reaches 100% during the monsoon.

Tropical cyclones, which locally (in East and Southeast Asia) are called typhoons, are common there. Islands located in the typhoon zone experience heavy rains and thunderstorms from July to October.