There are over 250 cities in Bulgaria, of which only the capital of the country is a city with over a million inhabitants.

An excerpt from the article 34 facts about Bulgaria

The largest cities, apart from Sofia, include Plovdiv, Varna, Burgas, Ruse, Stara Zagora, Pleven, Sliven, Dobrich, Shumen, and others.