Austria has no access to the sea and is located in the southern part of Central Europe.

An excerpt from the article 31 facts about Austria

It can be divided into three geographical regions; the largest of them, covering 62% of the country's area, is the Alps. In the east, partly within the borders of Austria, lies the Pannonian Basin, and in the north there is a mountain range - Šumava.