Republic of South Africa

South Africa has 11 official languages.

An excerpt from the article 34 facts about Republic of South Africa

These are: English, Afrikaans, isiZulu, Siswati, isiNdebele, Sesotho, Pedi, Xitsonga, Setswana, Tshivenda and isiXhosa. In this respect, South Africa ranks fourth after Bolivia, India, and Zimbabwe. It is estimated that approximately 0.7% of the black and 59.1% of the white population speak Afrikaans daily. English is spoken as a native language by 0.5% of the black population and 39.3% of the white population. English is widely understood and used for communication between different ethnic groups.