Austria is a landlocked country in Central Europe.

An excerpt from the article 31 facts about Austria

It borders eight countries: Germany in the northwest, the Czech Republic in the north, Slovakia in the northeast, Hungary in the east, Slovenia and Italy in the south, and Switzerland and Liechtenstein in the west.

 The total length of the borders is 2832 km.