Brazil has six main climatic subtypes: desert, equatorial, tropical, semiarid, oceanic and subtropical.

An excerpt from the article 31 facts about Brazil

The different climatic conditions create different environments, ranging from equatorial rainforests in the north and deserts in the northeast to temperate coniferous forests in the south and tropical savannas in central Brazil.